About SPH Gift of Music

Sponsored by media group Singapore Press Holdings (SPH), the SPH Gift of Music series has been entertaining Singapore audiences since 2005. The free concert series has brought music to the community in various locations such as the heartlands, parks, shopping malls and the Esplanade. SPH Gift of Music also provides a platform to showcase Singapore's musical talent, including musicians from Singapore Symphony Orchestra, Singapore Chinese Orchestra, Singapore Lyric Opera and other music groups.

Upcoming Events

Symphony in the Gardens
9 March, Saturday
Time: 6.30pm
Venue: The Meadow, Gardens by the Bay

Opera in the Park 2019 by Singapore Lyric Opera
15 June, Saturday
Time: 5.30pm
Venue: Shaw Foundation Symphony Stage, Singapore Botanic Gardens

Pesta Raya: Malay Festival of Arts
27 to 30 June, Thursday to Sunday
Venue: Esplanade

For programme details, visit www.esplanade.com/pestaraya

Orchestra of the Music Makers @ Paragon
6 July, Saturday
Time: 3.00pm
Venue: Main Atrium, Paragon

SSO Lunchtime Concert
17 July, Wednesday
Time: 12.30pm
Venue: Victoria Concert Hall

The Straits Times Concert in the Gardens by SSO
21 July, Sunday
Time: 6.00pm
Venue: Shaw Foundation Symphony Stage, Singapore Botanic Gardens

SPH 35th Birthday Concert by Ding Yi Music Company
4 August, Sunday
Time: 3.00pm
Venue: Atrium 2, Paragon

SCO Music Oasis Concert
10 August, Saturday
Time: 6.00pm
Venue: Shaw Foundation Symphony Stage, Singapore Botanic Gardens

For programme details, visit www.sco.com.sg

SPH 35th Anniversary Charity Concert
22 August, Thursday
Time: 12.30pm
Venue: Capitol Theatre

SCO Community Concert
21 September, Saturday
Time: TBC
Venue: Hard Court beside Keat Hong Community Club

SCO Community Concert
19 October, Saturday
Time: TBC
Venue: Kampong Admiralty

Kalaa Utsavam: Indian Festival of Arts
15 to 24 November, Friday to Sunday
Venue: Esplanade

For programme details, visit www.esplanade.com/kalaautsavam

SCO Community Concert
14 December, Saturday
Time: 7.00pm
Venue: Bukit Merah View Square

All concerts are FREE ADMISSION. Outdoor concerts are subject to prevailing weather conditions. For concerts at Capitol Theatre and Victoria Concert Hall, admission and seating are on first-come-first-served basis.